Remember me
   Forgot password?
Bookmark / Share

Y-Press 2012 board of directors

Y-Press executive committee

  • PRESIDENT: Sam Miller, president, Solstice Architecture, Inc. (compliance officer)
  • VICE PRESIDENT: Dennis R. Ryerson, editor and vice president, The Indianapolis Star
  • SECRETARY: Jyoti Verderame, parent representative

  • TREASURER: Chris Mennel, senior auditor, Alerding & Co., LL


Y-Press board members

  • Roland Dorson, former CEO Greater Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce
  • Max Gabovitch, Y-Press editor and youth director
  • Chris Gray, president/CEO, Track Ahead
  • Richard Miles, vice president audio services and TV programming, WFYI  
  • Les Morris, director public relations, Simon Property Group Inc.
  • Leeann Sausser, Y-Press editor and youth director
  • Joan SerVaas, president, Curtis Publishing
  • Ali Tahir, Y-Press editor and youth director
  • Jake Thornburgh, Y-Press editor and youth director 
  • Katie Zarich, deputy director for Public Affairs, Indianapolis Museum of Art, alumni representative

   Y-Press is governed by a board of directors, comprised of 11 adult and four youth members.